Summit Taxpayers Association
 
Summit Taxpayers Association - Main Menu
Web site built in Summit by Hilltop Associates

Summit Taxpayers Association (STA)

Advocating Fiscally Sound Government
Summit Taxpayers Association - Home

The Summit Taxpayers Association is a non-partisan, non-profit, all-volunteer organization whose purpose is to monitor the use of taxes, initiate action to reduce excessive taxation, eliminate wasteful government spending, and encourage the wise and common sense use of taxes at all levels of government.

Sign up for our Newsletter! See link below.

Mayoral Candidate Responses

STA posed 3 questions to Mayor Ellen Dickson and her challenger Nora Radest. Read their responses in this article on TapInto Summit.


Public Announcements

Fall 2015

We will be attending as many meetings that follow as possible. Won’t you join us?  

Summit School Board (50 % of 2015 Summit Taxes)

Board Meetings:

Thursday, October 15, 7:30 PM - Workshop Meeting, Board Offices at Wilson

Thursday, October 22, 7:30 PM - Regular Meeting, SHS Library/Media Center

Thursday, November 12, 7:30 PM - Workshop Meeting - Board Offices at Wilson

Thursday, November 19, 7:30 PM -Regular Meeting - SHS Library/Media Center

Thursday, December 10, 7:30 PM - Workshop Meeting - Board Offices at Wilson

Thursday, December 17, 7:30 PM - Regular Meeting - SHS Library/Media Center

Summit City Council (21% of 2015 Summit Taxes)

Tuesday, October 6, Regular Meeting, 7:30 PM, Council Chambers

Tuesday, October 20, Regular Meeting, 7:30 PM, Council Chambers

Wednesday, November 4, Regular Meeting, 7:30 PM, Council Chambers

Monday, November 16, Regular Meeting, 7:30 PM, Council Chambers

Tuesday, December 1, Regular Meeting, 7:30 PM, Council Chambers

Tuesday, December 15, Regular Meeting, 7:30 PM, Council Chambers

Union County Freeholders (29% of 2015 Summit Taxes)

Thursday, October 1, Agenda Setting and Regular Meeting, 7:00 PM, 7:00 PM, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza, 6th Floor, Elizabeth, NJ

Thursday, October 8, Regular Meeting, 7:00 PM, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza, 6th Floor, Elizabeth, NJ

Thursday, October 15, Agenda Setting and Regular Meeting, 7:00 PM, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza, 6th Floor, Elizabeth, NJ

Thursday, November 5, Agenda Setting Meeting, 7:00 PM, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza, 6th Floor, Elizabeth, NJ

Thursday, November 12, Regular Meeting, 7:00 PM, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza, 6th Floor, Elizabeth, NJ

Thursday, December 3, Agenda Setting and Regular Meeting, 7:00 PM, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza, 6th Floor, Elizabeth, NJ

Thursday, December 10, Agenda Setting Meeting, 7:00 PM, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza, 6th Floor, Elizabeth, NJ

Thursday, December 17, Regular Meeting, 7:00 PM, 10 Elizabethtown Plaza, 6th Floor, Elizabeth, NJ

If you would like to attend one of our meetings please call us at 908-273-1660 or contact us by email for further information. We generally meet each month at the Lawton C. Johnson Middle School

Upcoming STA Meetings:

  • Monday, September 24, 2012, 7:30 PM, Middle School, Room 118

Do you know of things happening around your area that the STA should know about? We look forward to hearing from you about your tax concerns. >> Contact Us

Our web site is always under construction. Look for additional information in the coming weeks!